FieldPulse vs DispatchMind: Inventory, Workflows, Price
FieldPulse and DispatchMind both track stock on each tech's truck and both guide techs through a job before it closes. FieldPulse has the longer track record, with a 4.6 rating from 502 reviews on Software Advice. DispatchMind publishes its prices, runs month to month, and can block a closing until a required form is filled in. If you want a known name, look hard at FieldPulse. If you want clear pricing and a built-in phone and AI dispatcher, DispatchMind is the better fit.
The usual knock on smaller tools is that FieldPulse wins on two things: truck-level inventory and required step-by-step workflows for techs. That was a fair point. Here's where both stand as of October 2026.
Truck-level inventory
FieldPulse. Its inventory tracks stock in real time across trucks, warehouses and job sites. Techs can check what's available and handle transfers from the mobile app. You get low-stock alerts and can build purchase orders for preferred suppliers automatically, or send one from the job site. Usage reports show which materials each tech used on each job. This is a mature feature and it does the job well.
DispatchMind. Inventory comes with purchase orders and reorder-what's-low. Truck stock works like this:
- Each part shows how many are in main stock and on each tech's truck.
- A Trucks tab shows what each truck carries and what it's short against what that truck should carry.
- "Load the truck" refills from main stock in one tap.
- On the closing, techs pick the parts they used from their own truck in the tech app. The parts come off the truck when the office approves the closing.
- Every move is on the part's history.
The difference that matters to an owner: in DispatchMind, parts don't leave the truck count until the office approves. If a tech closes a job with the wrong parts, you catch it before the numbers change.
Required steps before closing
FieldPulse. ClearPath turns its Custom Status Workflows into step-by-step guidance that techs follow on one screen. FieldPulse says it helps make sure required job details are collected, and it's included at no extra cost. We could not confirm from FieldPulse's public help pages whether a step can stop a tech from closing a job. Ask them directly if that matters to you.
DispatchMind. The forms and checklists builder covers tick boxes, yes/no, text, numbers, pick lists and photos. You can attach a form to a job type or to every job, and mark items as required. You can also mark a form as "must be filled in before the closing," and the tech app won't send the closing until it is. And you can require a photo and the customer's signature as proof of the finished job.
Side by side
| FieldPulse | DispatchMind | |
|---|---|---|
| Truck stock | Yes, across trucks, warehouses and job sites | Yes, main stock and each truck, with a Trucks tab |
| Refill a truck | Transfers from the mobile app | "Load the truck" in one tap |
| Parts used on a job | Usage reports per tech per job | Tech picks from own truck, comes off on office approval |
| Guided tech steps | ClearPath, included | Forms and checklists by job type or every job |
| Block closing until done | Not confirmed on public pages | Yes, for forms marked "before the closing" |
| Published pricing | No, seat-based, ask sales | Yes, $79 to $499 a month |
| Free trial | Not stated on pricing page | 14 days, everything on, no card |
| Contract | Not stated on pricing page | Month to month, cancel any time |
| Public reviews | 4.6 from 502 on Software Advice | New, few reviews yet |
Pricing, trial and contracts
FieldPulse doesn't publish prices. Its pricing page says it's seat-based and built around what your team needs, and its Engage phone product is priced by line and license. Its pricing page didn't show trial length or contract terms when we checked. Check their site for current pricing.
DispatchMind publishes everything:
- Starter $79 a month, 2 office logins.
- Team $179, 5 logins, adds reports and automations.
- Pro $299, 10 logins, adds commissions and sub settlement, tech access levels, collections and several brands from one account.
- Business $499, 20 logins, adds queues, priority support and free data move-in.
- Extra office login $29 a month. Tech app login $15 a month.
- Yearly billing gives 2 months free. Month to month, cancel any time.
- 14-day free trial, everything on, no card. 30-day money-back on the first charge.
What else is in the box
A few things that might tip it for a small shop:
- Phone. Built-in business phone and texting, a dialer that rings up to 5 people at once, voicemail drops, call recordings and call masking for techs.
- AI on the phone. Nellie answers 24/7, books and moves jobs in your real schedule and speaks 18 languages, from $149 a month. Sam is an AI line techs call from the job, $149 a month, or $249 for both.
- Tech app. iPhone app on the App Store, plus any browser. It works with no signal and sends when signal comes back. Android is on the way.
- Money. Card payments, tips and pay over time go into your own Stripe account. QuickBooks and Xero connections.
- Subs. Commissions and subcontractor settlement on Pro. More in how to pay subcontractor technicians.
Who should pick which
Pick FieldPulse if you want a tool with hundreds of reviews and a mature inventory module, and you're fine getting a quote from sales.
Pick DispatchMind if you're an owner-led shop with 1 to 50 techs, you want to see the price before you talk to anyone, and you want truck stock, required forms, the phone and an AI dispatcher in one account. Still comparing? See FieldPulse alternatives and field service software for small business.
FAQ
Does DispatchMind track inventory on each truck?
Yes. Each part shows main stock and what's on each tech's truck, and a Trucks tab shows what each truck is short.
Can DispatchMind stop a tech from closing a job without a checklist?
Yes. Mark a form "must be filled in before the closing" and the tech app won't send the closing until it's done.
Is FieldPulse ClearPath an extra cost?
No. FieldPulse says ClearPath is included with the subscription at no extra cost.
How much does FieldPulse cost?
FieldPulse doesn't publish prices as of October 2026. It's seat-based and quoted by sales. Check their site for current pricing.
Does DispatchMind have a free trial?
Yes. 14 days, everything on, no card needed.
Try it yourself: start the free trial or open the live demo.
Try DispatchMind free for 14 days
Jobs, dispatch, estimates, invoices and a tech app in one place. Everything switched on, no card, month to month.